Senior Leadership

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D., is the founding dean of Fort Worth’s new M.D. school established by UNT Health Science Center and Texas Christian University. He most recently served as founding dean of the University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix. Previously, he was a professor of pathology and surgery at Yale University School of Medicine as well as an accomplished researcher, director of the residency program, a leader in the design and oversight of the school’s curriculum, and founding member of The Society of Distinguished Teachers at Yale.

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D.Founding Dean

817-257-8282

Flynn received his medical degree and residency training from the University of Michigan and completed a fellowship in oncologic pathology at Stanford University. Flynn has authored more than 100 articles, books and monographs. He has received numerous honors including America’s Top Physician’s Award from the Consumers’ Research Council of America, the Bohmfalk Teacher of the Year Award from Yale University School of Medicine and the Averill A. Liebow Award for excellence in the teaching of residents, also at Yale. He has been a member of the National Board of Medical Examiners Pathology Test Committee and USMLE Step I Test Material Development Committee.

Jennifer Allie, Ph.D., M.P.A.

Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Development

817-735-2399

j.allie@tcu.edu

Richard Davis, M.B.A.

Senior Associate Dean of Finance and Administration, Chief Financial Officer

817-257-8801

richard.davis@tcu.edu

Kelly Pagidas, M.D.C.M.

Interim Associate Dean for Educational Affairs, Chair of Medical Education

817-735-7766

k.pagidas@tcu.edu

Judy Bernas

Associate Dean and Chief Communication and Strategy Officer

817-735-7925

j.bernas@tcu.edu

Lisa McBride, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

817-735-7951

lisa.mcbride@tcu.edu

Danika Franks, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

817-735-7936

danika.franks@tcu.edu

Marcel Satsky Kerr, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Assessment & Quality Improvement

817-735-7759

marcel.kerr@tcu.edu

Jo Anna Leuck, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Curriculum

817-735-2543

j.leuck@tcu.edu

Erin Nelson, Psy.D

Assistant Dean, Admissions and Enrollment Services, Associate Professor, Medical Education Director, Preparation for Practice

817-735-7913

erin.nelson@tcu.edu

Stephen Scott, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Advisor to the Dean for Accreditation and Clinical Affiliations

817-735-7946

stephen.scott@tcu.edu

Kevin Kunkler, M.D., M.S.

Executive Director of Simulation Education, Innovation and Research

817-735-7974

k.kunkler@tcu.edu

Mary Elizabeth Herring, J.D.

Professionalism Resource Officer

817-735-7946

m.e.herring@tcu.edu

Kenton Watt, M.B.A.

Senior Director for Development

817-257-6703

k.watt@tcu.edu

Doug White

Senior Director of Leadership Giving

817-257-8165

douglas.a.white@tcu.edu

Shawn Wagner

Business Operations/Facilities Manager for the School of Medicine

817-735-2715

s.wagner@tcu.edu