Senior Leadership

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D., is the founding dean of the Anne Burnett Marion School of Medicine at Texas Christian University. He most recently served as founding dean of the University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix. Previously, he was a professor of pathology and surgery at Yale University School of Medicine as well as an accomplished researcher, director of the residency program, a leader in the design and oversight of the school’s curriculum, and founding member of The Society of Distinguished Teachers at Yale.

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D.Founding Dean


Flynn received his medical degree and residency training from the University of Michigan and completed a fellowship in oncologic pathology at Stanford University. Flynn has authored more than 100 articles, books and monographs. He has received numerous honors including America’s Top Physician’s Award from the Consumers’ Research Council of America, the Bohmfalk Teacher of the Year Award from Yale University School of Medicine and the Averill A. Liebow Award for excellence in the teaching of residents, also at Yale. He has been a member of the National Board of Medical Examiners Pathology Test Committee and USMLE Step I Test Material Development Committee.

Jacque Chadwick, M.D.

Vice Dean for Educational Affairs


Jennifer Allie, Ph.D., M.P.A.

Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Development


Judy Bernas

Senior Associate Dean and Chief Communication and Strategy Officer


Richard Davis, M.B.A.

Senior Associate Dean of Finance and Administration, Chief Financial Officer


Jo Anna Leuck, M.D.

Associate Dean for Curriculum


Kevin Kidder, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Assessment and Quality Improvement

Natalie Lundsteen, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs


Charles Gullo, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Faculty Development


Shawn Skeen, M.D.

Assistant Dean, Admissions, Outreach and Financial Education


Stephen Scott, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Advisor to the Dean for Accreditation and Clinical Affiliations


Mary Elizabeth Herring, J.D.

Professionalism Resource Officer