Senior Leadership

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D., is the founding dean of Fort Worth’s new M.D. school established by UNT Health Science Center and Texas Christian University. He most recently served as founding dean of the University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix. Previously, he was a professor of pathology and surgery at Yale University School of Medicine as well as an accomplished researcher, director of the residency program, a leader in the design and oversight of the school’s curriculum, and founding member of The Society of Distinguished Teachers at Yale.

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D.Founding Dean

817-257-8282

Flynn received his medical degree and residency training from the University of Michigan and completed a fellowship in oncologic pathology at Stanford University.

Flynn has authored more than 100 articles, books and monographs. He has received numerous honors including America’s Top Physician’s Award from the Consumers’ Research Council of America, the Bohmfalk Teacher of the Year Award from Yale University School of Medicine and the Averill A. Liebow Award for excellence in the teaching of residents, also at Yale. He has been a member of the National Board of Medical Examiners Pathology Test Committee and USMLE Step I Test Material Development Committee.

Stephen Scott, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Associate Dean of Educational Affairs and Accreditation

817-735-7946

stephen.scott@tcu.edu

Jennifer Allie, Ph.D., M.P.A.

Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Development

817-735-2399

j.allie@tcu.edu

Judy Bernas

Associate Dean and Chief Communication and Strategy Officer

817-257-8206

j.bernas@tcu.edu

Tara Cunningham, Ed.D., M.S.

Associate Dean of Admissions and Student Diversity

817-735-2541

tara.cunningham@tcu.edu

Lou Clark, Ph.D., M.F.A.

Assistant Dean of Clinical Skills Education and Innovation

817-735-2718

lou.clark@tcu.edu

Danika Franks, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

817-735-7936

danika.franks@tcu.edu

Evonne Kaplan-Liss, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Dean of Narrative Reflection Patient Communication

817-735-2596

e.kaplan-liss@tcu.edu

Jo Anna Leuck, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Curriculum

817-735-2543

j.leuck@tcu.edu

Lisa McBride, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

lisa.mcbride@tcu.edu

Christine Savi, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Assessment and Quality Improvement

817-735-2021

christine.savi@tcu.edu

Christina Gutierrez

Executive Director of Educational Affairs and Accreditation

817-735-2544

c.gutierrez@tcu.edu

Kevin Kunkler, M.D.

Executive Director of Simulation Education, Innovation and Research

817-735-7974

k.kunkler@tcu.edu

Doug White

UNTHSC Vice President for Institutional Advancement

817-735-0313

douglas.white@unthsc.edu

Kenton Watt

Senior Director for Development

817-257-6703

k.watt@tcu.edu