Senior Leadership

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D., is the founding dean of the Burnett School of Medicine. He most recently served as founding dean of the University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix. Previously, he was a professor of pathology and surgery at Yale University School of Medicine as well as an accomplished researcher, director of the residency program, a leader in the design and oversight of the school’s curriculum, and founding member of The Society of Distinguished Teachers at Yale.

Stuart D. Flynn, M.D.Founding Dean

817-257-5706

Flynn received his medical degree and residency training from the University of Michigan and completed a fellowship in oncologic pathology at Stanford University. Flynn has authored more than 100 articles, books and monographs. He has received numerous honors including America’s Top Physician’s Award from the Consumers’ Research Council of America, the Bohmfalk Teacher of the Year Award from Yale University School of Medicine and the Averill A. Liebow Award for excellence in the teaching of residents, also at Yale. He has been a member of the National Board of Medical Examiners Pathology Test Committee and USMLE Step I Test Material Development Committee.

Jacque Chadwick, M.D.

Vice Dean for Educational Affairs

817-257-6633

jchadwick@tcu.edu

Jennifer Allie, Ph.D., M.P.A.

Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Development

817-257-8409

j.allie@tcu.edu

Judy Bernas

Senior Associate Dean and Chief Communication and Strategy Officer

817-257-5706

j.bernas@tcu.edu

Richard Davis, M.B.A.

Senior Associate Dean of Finance and Administration, Chief Financial Officer

817-257-8801

richard.davis@tcu.edu

Lisa McBride, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

817-257-8450

lisa.mcbride@tcu.edu

Jo Anna Leuck, M.D.

Associate Dean for Curriculum

817-257-8448

j.leuck@tcu.edu

Erin Nelson, Psy.D

Assistant Dean, Admissions, Outreach and Financial Education, Associate Professor, Medical Education Director, Preparation for Practice

817-257-8458

erin.nelson@tcu.edu

Charles Gullo, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Faculty Development

c.a.gullo@tcu.edu

Stephen Scott, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Advisor to the Dean for Accreditation and Clinical Affiliations

817-257-8462

stephen.scott@tcu.edu

Mary Elizabeth Herring, J.D.

Professionalism Resource Officer

817-257-8433

m.e.herring@tcu.edu