For the


Faculty

Faculty Affairs and Development

Contact the Team

Jennifer Allie, PhD, MPA

Jennifer L. Allie, Ph.D., MPA is Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development and Associate Professor of Medical Education. Over the course of her 18-year career as a faculty leader, she has developed robust faculty development programming that focuses on medical education, professional and personal growth, mentoring programs and leadership development. Dr. Allie serves as the program director for the Burnett School of Medicine medical student coach training program. Her research agenda, focused on the faculty career life-cycle highlights her on-going passion for ensuring faculty success. She has presented her work nationally and remains committed to mentoring of faculty at all career stages in regards to strategic career planning, work-life integration, and resiliency. She completed her bachelor’s degree and earned her combined PhD in higher education and leadership and MPA degree from the University of Utah.

Sheriee Parnell

Assistant Director, Faculty Affairs

s.parnell@tcu.edu 817-257-4692

Charles Gullo, PhD

Assistant Dean for Faculty Development & Associate Professor, Med. Ed.

c.a.gullo@tcu.edu 817-257-8447

Kayla Beeler, MBA

Assistant Director, Faculty Development

kayla.beeler@tcu.edu 817-257-6388

Taylor Hooten

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

taylor.r.hooten@tcu.edu 817-257-8532

Brenda Luna

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

brenda.luna@tcu.edu

Hannah Drake

Faculty Development Coordinator

hannah.drake@tcu.edu 817-257-8428

Upcoming Events