TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine's

On-Campus Team Directory

Full-time or significant-time staff and faculty members working on campus.

For questions or changes on the On-Campus Team Directory, please contact 
Maricar Estrella at

Prasanna Abeyrathna

Longitudinal Basic Science Faculty

Lani Ackerman

Director of Clinical Skills

Diana Acosta

LIC Recruiter

Jennifer Allie

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development

Deborah Atkisson

Physician Development Coach

Jonathan Babirak

Mixed Reality Simulation Specialist

Sandeep Bansal

Longitudinal Basic Science Content Expert (Pharmacology)

Emily Barrios

LIC Coordinator

Kayla Beeler

LIC Coordinator

Mike Bernas

Director, Scholarly Pursuit and Thesis

Judy Bernas

Associate Dean and Senior Officer for Communications and Strategy

John Birbari

Clerkship Director

April Bleich

Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Ric Bonnell

Service Learning Director

Juan Cabrera

Digital Media Producer and Marketer

David Capper

Chair of Clinical Sciences

Elizabeth Carrillo

Director of Corporate and Community Engagement

Angie Carter

Accreditation Coordinator

Monica Castillo

Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean of Educational Affairs

Jennifer Coffman

Physician Development Coach

Shanna Combs

Obstretrics and Gynecology Clerkship Director

Paige Corder

Director of Assessment

Alicia Craff-Eder

Senior Coordinator for Clinical Skills

Courtney Cross

Course Director for Foundations

Chase Crossno

Assistant Artistic Director

Richard Davis

Senior Associate Dean, Finance and Administration; Chief Financial Officer

Thomas Deas

Physician Development Coach

Raquel (Rocky) Diaz

LIC Recruiter

Brian J. Dixon

Phase 1 Module Lead; Content Application Session Faculty-Psychiatry; LIC Preceptor

Amy Estes

Assistant Director for Community Relations and Special Events

Maricar Estrella

Director of Digital Development and Content Strategy

Jonathan Fisher

Senior Director, LIC

Lauren Fisher

Course Director, Immersion and Residency Bootcamp; Clinical Skills Cohort Faculty

Victoria Flores

Career Advising Development Coordinator

Stuart D. Flynn

Founding Dean

Grant Fowler

Chair of Family Medicine

Danika Franks

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Candace Gamble

Physician Development Coach

Rajesh Gandhi

Physician Development Coach

Chris Gilbody

Director for Financial Education and Scholarship

Mitzi Glover

Longitudinal Basic Scientist, Anatomy

Eric Gonzales

Module Director, Neurosciences

Stevan Gonzalez

Electives Director

Mayra Guardiola

Faculty Development Coordinator

Heather Hale

Assistant Director for Admissions and Recruitment

Amber Heck

Longitudinal Basic Science Content Expert (Physiology); Co-Director, Immersion

Mary Elizabeth Herring

Professionalism Resource Officer

Lisa Hewitt

Administrative Associate

Ken Hopper

Physician Development Coach

Trey Ivy

IT Coordinator

Karim S. Jamal

Assistant Director of Clinical Skills

Kristin Jennings

Simulation Education Innovation and Research Coordinator

Adam Jennings

Phase 1 Module Lead; Content Application Session Faculty, Anatomy

Rohan Jeyarajah

Chair of Surgery

Suhail Johnson

Senior Program Coordinator, Diversity and Inclusion

Gunit Kahlon

Psychiatry Clerkship Director

Lisa Karpel

Assessment Specialist

Marcel Satsky Kerr

Assistant Dean of Assessment & Quality Improvement

Dianna King

Business Operations Analyst

Joslyn Krismer

Director of Educational Affairs

Kevin Kunkler

Executive Director for Simulation Education, Innovation and Research

Whitney LeFevre, M.D.

Family Medicine Clerkship Director, Assistant Professor

Jo Anna Leuck

Assistant Dean for Curriculum; Co-Director, Immersion

James Marshall

Chair of Pediatrics

Lisa McBride

Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Terry McCarthy

John M. Geesbreght M.D., M.S., FACEP, Chair of Emergency Medicine; Associate Professor

Mary Beth Mercatoris

Director, Student Affairs

Shelby Miller

Academic Technologist

Lauren Mitchell

Director of Narrative Medicine

Kitty Momburg

Program Manager

Samir Nangia

Physician Development Coach

Swapan Nath

Erin Nelson

Assistant Dean of Admissions and Enrollment Services; Director of Preparation for Practice; Course Theme Lead of Psychological and Behavioral Science

Thuthuy Nguyen

Physician Development Coach

Daisy Nwachukwu

Physician Development Coach

Collin O’Hara

Physician Development Coach

Kelly Pagidas

Chair of Medical Education

Sheriee Parnell

Faculty Recruitment and Appointment Coordinator

Chinmay Patel

Emergency Medicine Clerkship Director

Carrie Patterson

Instructional Designer

Claudia Perez

Neurology Clerkship Director

Saji Pillai

Internal Medicine Clerkship Director

Harikrishna Raja

Phase 1 Course Director

Traci Richards

Assistant to the Dean

Lori Russell

IT Specialist and SOM Tech Support

Corbin Santana

Mixed Reality Simulation Specialist

Mohanakrishnan Sathyamoorthy

Chair of Internal Medicine

Stephen Scott

Senior Associate Dean for Educational Affairs

Shelia Scott

Budget and Contracts Administrator

Keely Self

Admin Program Specialist for Admissions

Clare Shaffer

Clinical Skills Educator

Imran Siddiqui

Course Director, Homeostasis

Andrea Simons

LIC Recruiter

Hannah Smitherman

Pediatric Clerkship Director

Prescotte Stokes III

Integrated Content and Marketing Manager

Carlos Tapia

Executive Director for Admissions and Enrollment Operations

Veronica Tatum

Course Director, Metabolism/Life-CycleModule Director, Hematology

Amani Terrell

Susan Terry

Administrative Assistant

Julie Urrutic

LIC Coordinator

Stacey Vanvliet

Director for Career Development, Physician Development Coach

Meagan Voorhies

Human Resources Director

Shawn Wagner

Business Operations and Facilities Manager

Kenton Watt

Senior Director for Development TCU University Advancement

Sarah Westover

Administrative Assistant

Doug White

Senior Director of Leadership Giving

Jean (Suzin) Whitten

Director, Phase 1 LIC Course

Jerome Wilcox

Director, Diversity and Inclusion

Evynne Wong

Academic Coordinator

Marc Zepeda

Physician Development Coach